Alumni Legacy Scholarship

Established by alumni donors in 2006, this scholarship will be awarded annually to full- and/or part-time students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the College’s service region. The College’s service region includes the counties of Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah and Warren and the city of Winchester.

The scholarship award may be applied toward tuition, fees and/or books and will be divided equally between the fall and spring semesters. To be eligible to receive the award for the spring semester, you must maintain a minimum GPA of 2.0 in the fall semester.

The scholarship will be awarded to students who meet the following criteria:

  • Completion of a scholarship application
  • Must be a full-time or part-time student
  • Must demonstrate financial need
  • Must have completed 15 hours
  • Must be a resident of the College’s service region
  • Must demonstrate academic merit by having and maintaining at least a 2.0 cumulative GPA

Alumni Legacy Scholarship